Livin’ the Dream

Livin’ the dream. One of the most frequent phrases you hear on the wards — usually said sarcastically by the busiest, most sleep-deprived resident, who at that moment is feeling particularly disillusioned by his or her chosen career path.

But as a fourth-year med student…I really am living the dream! Minus all the fun of working in the hospital, that is. Still,¬†after the craziness of third year clerkships, I can’t say I really mind¬†sitting in my PJs and sipping coffee in front of my computer at 10am. I have more time on my hands than I know what to do with, which means I end up refreshing my email a thousand times a day in hopes of another residency interview invitation.

So, in great need of a hobby and some focus, here I go with this blog thing. Introducing: a [medical] lifestyle blog complete with med school tips and stories, cooking, fashion, beauty, relationship stuff, you name it. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

